The 2018 IRCA convention will be held at the Best Western Plus Charles Inn in St Charles MO on September 7 and 8, 2018. The hotel is located at 1425 S Fifth Street in St Charles, NW of I-70 exit 229B, or the first exit west of the Missouri River, eight miles west of the Lambert St. Louis International Airport. The room rate is $104.99 a night for either a standard king or two queens. The phone number to call the hotel directly to make reservations for that weekend is (636) 946-6936 or toll-free at 1-888-274-0988. When calling to make the reservation, you must mention the code IRCA to get the rate. There is a block of 30 rooms reserved at that rate for each night for your choice of
a single or double bed, your choice. Reservations must be made by August 7 2018. One note, if all the rooms for this block sell out, thenthe meeting room at the hotel will be complementary. Registration fee is only $25 per person with free breakfast. There will be a tentative radio tour of KCLC FM 89.1 at Lindenwood College in S.t Charles as well as another possible radio tour and a possible tentative radio tower visit. Ba nquet is out of pocket and the place will be announced at a later date, possibly soon. Your host for the convention is Ken Hawkins. You can either email him at
or you can call him on this cell phone at (636) 577-4295. Registration and auction items can be sent to
4034 San Fernando Ln,
St Charles MO
Make your plans and reservations now for the 2018 IRCA convention as this will probably be one of the
best! All DXers are welcome!
The 2017 Decalcomania/I.R.C.A/N.R.C Convention was held Thursday August 17-Saturday August 19, 2017.
IRCA conventions have been held in many cities across the country and in Canada at about any time of year, though most often in the summer. Here is a by-year list:
1964 Dauphin Island, AL (near Mobile, AL)(Aug. 21-24)(Hosts: Alex Bowab, Park Barton, Dan Phillips)
1965 San Diego, CA
1966 Milwaukee, WI
1967 Denver, CO
1968 Hollywood, CA
1969 Chicago, IL
1970 Vancouver, BC
1971 Toledo, OH
1972 San Diego, CA
1973 Hammond, IN
1974 Seattle, WA (July 19-21)(Host: Bruce Portzer)
1975 Columbus, OH
1976 San Francisco, CA (Hosts: Ric Heald, Rich Segalas)
1977 Indianapolis, IN
1978 Portland, OR
1979 Peoria, IL
1980 Louisville, KY
1981 Calgary, AB
1982 Moline, IL
1983 Seattle, WA (July 1-4)(Host: Bruce Portzer)
1984 Toledo, OH (Host: Gary Siegel)
1985 Portland, OR (Host: Bill Block)
1986 West Palm Beach, FL (Host: Ted Fleischaker)
1987 Peoria, IL (Host: John Clemmer)
1988 Louisville, KY (July 29-31)(Host: Ted Fleischaker)
1989 Sacramento, CA (June 30-July 2)(Host:Ric Heald)
1990 Knoxville, TN (Oct. 5-7)
1991 Monterey, CA (Nov 1-3)(Host: Jim Hilliker)
1992 Huntsville, AL (Aug 21-23)(Hosts: JD Stephens, Lynn Hollerman)
1993 Billings, MT (June 25-27)(Host: John Johnson)
1994 Aberdeen, WA (Aug. 26-28)(Host: Bill Hardy)
1995 Boise, ID (July 14-16)(Host: Frank Aden)
1996 Ocala, FL (July 19-21)(Host: Lee Freshwater)
1997 Costa Mesa, CA (July 25-27)(Host: Mike Sanburn)
1998 Missoula, MT (Aug. 14-16)(Host: Larry Godwin)
1999 Las Vegas, NV (June 25-27)(Host: Mike Sanburn)
2000 Billings, MT (Aug 25-27)(Hosts: John and Nancy Johnson)
2001 St. Louis, MO (Aug. 24-26)(Host: Mike Sanburn)
2002 Seattle, WA (Aug. 16-19)(Host: Phil Bytheway)
2003 Portland, ME (June 27-29)(Host: Mike Sanburn)
2004 Boise, ID (July 23-25)(Host: Frank Aden)
2005 Anaheim, CA (Aug. 25-27)(Host: Mike Sanburn)
2006 Seaside, OR (Sept. 22-24)(Host: Patrick Martin)
2007 Salt Lake City, UT (Aug. 24-26) (Host: Mike Sanburn)
2008 Flagstaff, AZ (Sept. 12-14) (Host: Bill Block)
2009 Albuquerque, NM (Sept. 17-19) (Host: Mike Sanburn)
2010 Seaside, OR (Sept. 24-26) (Host: Patrick Martin)
2011 Colorado Springs, CO (June 23-26) (Host: Mike Sanburn)
2013 Minneapolis, MN (Aug. 1-4)(Host: Mark Durenburger) (Joint NRC/IRCA/Minneapolis DX Club/WTFDA convention)
2014 Billings, MT (Sept 19-20)(Hosts: John and Nancy Johnson)
2015 Ft. Wayne, IN (July 10-12)(Host: Scott Fybush)(Joint NRC/IRCA/WTFDA/Decalcomania convention)
2016 Kansas City, MO (Sept. 9-11)(Joint NRC/IRCA/WTFDA/Decalcomania convention)
2017 Reno, NV (Aug. 17-19)(Host: Mike Sanburn)(Joint Decalcomania/IRCA/NRC convention)